Warning: Table './holyland_db/watchdog' is marked as crashed and should be repaired query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/holylandpilgrima/public_html/sites/all/modules/i18n/i18ntaxonomy/i18ntaxonomy.pages.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:34;}', 3, '', 'http://www.holyland-pilgrimage.org/de/category/page-category/north-to-south', '', '3.83.192.109', 1566711753) in /home/holylandpilgrima/public_html/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134
North to South | Die Pilgerreise ins Heilige Land

North to South

Stätten unter Palästinensischer Rechtssprechung*

Einige für die Christenheit bedeutende Stätten befinden sich auf dem Gebiet der Palästinensischen Autonomie, allen voran Bethlehem, der Geburtsort Jesu

Betlehem, der Geburtsort von Jesus, ist seit Jahrhunderten ein Hauptzielort für christliche Pilger: “ So zog auch Josef von der Stadt Nazaret in Galiläa hinauf nach Judäa in die Stadt Davids, die Betlehem heißt; denn er war aus dem Haus und Geschlecht Davids. Er wollte sich eintragen lassen mit Maria, seiner Verlobten, die ein Kind erwartete. Als sie dort waren, kam für Maria die Zeit ihrer Niederkunft. Und sie gebar ihren Sohn, den Erstgeborenen.

Ausgesuchte Stätten im Zentrum & Süden Israels

Atemberaubende Landschaften, einzigartige Naturschätze und antike historische Stätten – die Landesmitte und der Süden Israels halten für christliche Touristen ein umfangreiches Angebot bereit

Emmaus befindet sich zwischen Jerusalem und Tel-Aviv und ist durch die Ruinen einer Kirche aus dem 12. Jahrhundert gekennzeichnet. Nach seiner Auferstehung schloss sich Jesus zwei von seinen Jüngern auf dem Weg nach Emmaus an: “Am gleichen Tag waren zwei von den Jüngern auf dem Weg in ein Dorf namens Emmaus, das sechzig Stadien von Jerusalem entfernt ist. Sie sprachen miteinander über all das, was sich ereignet hatte. Während sie redeten und ihre Gedanken austauschten, kam Jesus hinzu und ging mit ihnen.” (Luk 24,13-15).

Ausgesuchte Stätten in Jerusalem

Der Ölberg ist ein heiliger Ort für sowohl Juden als auch Christen. “Nach dem Lobgesang gingen sie zum Ölberg hinaus” (Matth 26,30).*

 

 

Stätten im Norden Israels

Von Nazareth bis zum See Genezareth bietet der Norden einen Reichtum an natürlicher Schönheit und religiöser Ehrfurcht

Banias – Cäsarea Philippi ist die Stätte, wo Jesus Petrus die Schlüssel zum Himmelreich gab: “Ich aber sage dir: Du bist Petrus und auf diesen Felsen werde ich meine Kirche bauen und die Mächte der Unterwelt werden sie nicht überwältigen. Ich werde dir die Schlüssel des Himmelreichs geben;...“ (Matth 16, 18-19).*

North to South

Sites under Palestinian Authority Jurisdiction*

In the area of the Palestinian Authority, there are several important sites for Christians. The most significant of these is Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus

Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus, has been a prime destination for Christian pilgrims for centuries: “And Joseph also went up from Galilee, from the city of Nazareth, to Judea, to the city of David, which is called Bethlehem, because he was of the house and lineage of David, to be enrolled with Mary, his betrothed, who was with child. And while they were there, the time came for her to be delivered.

Selected sites in Central and Southern Israel

Breathtaking landscapes, unique natural treasures and ancient historical sites – central and northern Israel have much to offer Christian tourists

Emmaus, located between Jerusalem and Tel-Aviv, is marked by the ruins of a 12th-Century church. After his resurrection, Jesus joined two of his disciples on the road to Emmaus: “That very day two of them were going to a village named Emmaus, about seven miles from Jerusalem, and talking with each other about all these things that had happened. While they were talking and discussing together, Jesus himself drew near and went with them” (Lk. 24:13-15).

 

Selected Sites in Jerusalem

The Mount of Olives is a sacred place for both Jews and Christians. “And when they had sung a hymn, they went out to the Mount of Olives” (Matt. 26:30)

Location

The Mount of Olives is a sacred place for both Jews and Christians. “And when they had sung a hymn, they went out to the Mount of Olives” (Matt. 26:30).*

 

sunset view from Mount of Olives, with Church of Mary Magdalene (Russian) and Dome of the Rock

sunset view from Mount of Olives

 

Sites in Northern Israel

From Nazareth to the Sea of Galilee, the north is full of beauty and religious wonder.

Banias – Caesarea Philippi is the site where Jesus gave St. Peter the keys to the Kingdom of Heaven: “And I tell you, you are Peter, and on this rock I will build my church, and the powers of death shall not prevail against it. I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven…” (Matt. 16: 18-19).*